Destination XL - Australia

Gardening, Cleaning & Handyman Help.

Tianie Calais

Gardening, Cleaning & Handyman Help.

  • Contra ( Bed & Meals for Labour)
  • Western Australia
  • Posted 4 days ago

Description

Hi I am a farmer’s wife and I’m looking for some help. Our board acre farm is in the Great Southern region in Western Australia. We farm cereal grains and sheep. Our location is Moodiarrup and the main town we use is Kojonup 60kms from farm. We are looking for a energetic couple ideally, who are able to do 2-3 hrs of gardening, housework, cooking  in exchange for- a neat queen size room in our 100 year old farm home, food, reasonable Wi-Fi, swimming pool and the inclusion in some farm activities to experience farm life also if you would be interested. This would be for 5 days a week. We also have a cement slab or flat shaded areas near electricity if you have a caravan.

The weekend is yours to do with as you please. But you are very welcome to stay around and in that case you will just be expected to help out with the meals and cleaning up after yourselves. Or you can use the opportunity to get about an have a look at what the region has to offer. Both my husband and I are easy to get along with and we are keen for you to enjoy your time with us. Our 21 yr old son is home most weekends and generally we have a quiet home visited once a week usually by our extended family. I work as a hairdresser in Kojonup so in good health but am recovering from  serious surgery 6 months ago so am needing some help with the bigger jobs. If you can help we would love to hear from you. Start asap.

Tagged as: cleaning, cooking, gardening, handyman